Newsletters & Minutes

MOIA MEETING

January 14, 2020

On January 14, 2020 MOIA Committee meeting was at 11:30 a.m. at Missouri DOLIR in Jeff City.  Secretary Denetta Amor, Treasurer Dwight Miller, Cody Brewington, Della Moore, David Millsap and John McCarthy were present.  JJ Goulbourne, Larry Fish and Nick Miller were present by phone.

Larry Fish called the meeting to order.

  • Treasurer’s report:  Checking $3,022.96 and Money Market $10,150.30. Approved by Denetta, seconded by Cody.
    • Pegasus web design.  Bill for $100 for web design.  Still using Peggy and her service with new hosting sites.
    • Move forward with bank account, ready to do so now.
      • Close old account, move money over and do audit.
        • Motion made for 2 people to sign in on the bank account by Denetta, Della seconded.
        • Discussion was made for the Vice President to be the second signer by David, seconded by Dwight.
        • Both motions passed.
      • $275 to Federal for tax exempt status.

Denetta moved to have Cody move forward with the status and be reimbursed for the fee,

John seconded.

Motion passed.

New Business:

  • 501(C)3:
    • Fed ID number established. Ready to go
  • 2020 Conference:
    • Presenter:  Need PA confirmation and Case Management presenter (2 hours) continuity of case.
    • Class Schedule:  Discussion on classes, schedule filled in, need to confirm all presenters.
    • Status of raffle: Cody will scan in the form for Federal ID and email for our use for raffle.
      • Each board member needs to try and get 4 items donated.

                          Dwight made a motion to adjourn meeting for MOIA and John seconded.

                    Next meeting will be at MO Fire Marshall’s Office on Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

                                                                                    Denetta Amor

                                                                                   MOIA Secretary

PO Box 114, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

 www.moinvestigators.org

“Connecting Professionals”

_____________________________________________________________________________

Current Officers:

David Millsap dmillsap@moinvestigators.org   Matt Hunter                                8105matt@gmail.com
Larry Fish                            lfish@clintoncosheriff.org  Dwight Miller                               Dwight.Miller@labor.mo.gov  
Denetta Amor                      damor@higginsville.org Cody Brewington CodyBrewington@MissouriState.edu  
Les Kerr                         Les.Kerr@usdoj.gov Eric Berwanger                           eric.berwanger@mda.mo.gov  
JJ Goulbourne jjgoulbourne@outlook.com Nicholas Miller                            Nicholas.Miller@doc.mo.gov  
John McCarthy   j.mccarthy@specialservices.us Della Moore Della.moore@dfs.dps.mo.gov