Newsletters & Minutes

MOIA MEETING

November 19, 2019

On November 19, 2019 MOIA Committee meeting was at 11:30 a.m. at Missouri Department of Agriculture in Jeff City.  Secretary Denetta Amor, Treasurer Dwight Miller, Cody Brewington, Eric Berwanger, and John McCarthy were present.  JJ Goulbourne, Larry Fish and John McCarthy were present by phone.

Denetta Amor called the meeting to order.

  • Approval of last meeting minutes.  Cody moved to approve, Eric seconded.
  • Treasurer’s report:  Checking $3080.25 and Money Market $10,148.49. Approved by Eric, seconded by Cody.
  • New Association By Laws:  Change dates for elected officers to 2020 and 2021.  John motioned to approve the new By laws, JJ seconded.
  • Report from income on raffle and sales. $4702.50
  • 2020 Conference:
    • Presenter:  Need confirmation on Himmel, AG’s office, Michelle Stuart, Todd Smith and Carfax.
    • Class Schedule:  Discussion on classes, schedule filled in, need to confirm all presenters.
  • New website status:
    • Website has been changed.
      • JJ will start work on that immediately.
      • Need updated bio and pics of Board by December 10, 2020.
  • 501(C)3:
    • Check has been cashed.  Needed a physical address, so Cody’s has been used.
      • Waiting on certificate.

•     New bank account for MOIA:

  • Close old account, with donation to MOIA, once approved for State Registration
    • Interest rate is about 1 percent, currently.
    • Audit of MSIA Account, once closed.
    • Need Tax Exempt form.
  • New Business:
    • Registration Form Questions.
      • Needs room rate
      • Need to change who checks are made out to and MSU mailing address and fax.
      • Cancellation Policy, Friday before conference.

Dwight made a motion to adjourn meeting for MOIA and Eric seconded.

Next meeting will be at DOLIR on Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

Denetta Amor

MOIA Secretary

PO Box 114, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

 www.moinvestigators.org

“Connecting Professionals”

_________________________________________________________________________

Current Officers:

David Millsap dmillsap@moinvestigators.org   Matt Hunter                                mhunter@moinvestigators.org
Larry Fish                            lfish@moinvestigators.org  Dwight Miller                               dmiller@moinvestigators.org
 
Denetta Amor                      damor@moinvestigators.org Cody Brewington cbrewington@moinvestigators.org  
Les Kerr                         LKerr@moinvestigators.org Eric Berwanger                           eberwanger@moinvestigators.org  
JJ Goulbourne jjgoulbourne@moinvestigators.org Nicholas Miller                            nmiller@moinvestigators.org  
John McCarthy   jmccarthy@moinvestigators.org Della Moore
dmoore@moinvestigators.org