Newsletters & Minutes

MOIA SPECIAL MEETING

April 27, 2020

On April 27, 2020 MOIA Committee meeting was held, via Zoom at 11:00 a.m. President Larry Fish, Secretary Denetta Amor, Treasurer Dwight Miller, Cody Brewington, Della Moore, Les Kerr, John McCarthy, Nick Miller and Leah Baldon were present.  Matt Hunter was present by phone.

Larry Fish called the meeting to order.

  • 2020 Conference:
    • Discussion about postponing or cancelling Conference due to Covid-19.

~ Alternative dates will be Starting August 30 or Sept. 6, 2020

  • Motion made by John and seconded by Dwight to move the Conference out to August 30, 2020, with classes beginning August 31, running thru Sept. 3, 2020.

~The Hotel has been contacted and will be made aware of the Board’s decision.

Motion to adjourn made by Les and seconded by Cody.

Next meeting will be via Zoom on Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 11:30 a.m.

                                                                                    Denetta Amor

                                                                                   MOIA Secretary

PO Box 114, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102

 www.moinvestigators.org

“Connecting Professionals”

_____________________________________________________________________________

Current Officers:

David Millsap dmillsap@moinvestigators.org  Matt Hunter                                8105matt@gmail.com
Larry Fish                            lfish@clintoncosheriff.org Dwight Miller                               Dwight.Miller@labor.mo.gov  
Denetta Amor                      damor@higginsville.orgCody Brewington CodyBrewington@MissouriState.edu  
Les Kerr                         Les.Kerr@usdoj.govLeah Baldon                               leah.baldon@mda.mo.gov  
JJ Goulbourne jjgoulbourne@outlook.comNicholas Miller                            Nicholas.Miller@doc.mo.gov  
John McCarthy   JMC1805@yahoo.comDella Moore Della.moore@dfs.dps.mo.gov